加拿大枫华国际教育投资集团(CIBT)是加拿大最大的教育和教育房地产投资公司之一,自 1994 年以来,枫华国际专注于加拿大和国际教育市场,并在多伦多证券交易所上市。枫华国际在加拿大和海外拥有商学院和语言学院、学生公寓物业、招生中心和办公场所等共计 46 个运营场所。2020 年集团入学人数超过 11,000。国际教育城控股有限公司(“GEC 国际教育城”)是枫华国际旗下的房地产开发,控股与管理公司,专注教育房地产项目,例如学生酒店、服务公寓以及国际教育城项目,旗下投资组合和开发中的项目预算超过 15 亿加元。

教育机构

于1903年创办的加拿大博学学院是一家历史悠久的学府,与博学语言学院共同提供超过150项职业、语言与专业培训课程,为学生们量身打造教学计划并提供灵活的课程安排以及就业安置辅助服务。我们的医疗护理和幼儿教育专业被认为是全省规模最大之一,拥有极高的毕业率。我们的19个校区遍及不列颠哥伦比亚省和一个校区位于安大略省,致力于满足学生的持续教育和职业期望。以学生就业为导向的服务宗旨,作为我们学校服务之外的补充, 博学学院还提供了在线网学的服务。

了解更多

国际教育城控股有限公司

国际教育城控股有限公司(“GEC®”)是枫华国际旗下的房地产开发,控股与管理公司,专注教育资产项目,例如学生酒店、服务公寓以及国际教育城项目,旗下投资组合和开发中的项目预算超过15亿加元。国际教育城控股公司旗下的物业每年为超过来自于71个国家的学生及租客提供住宿服务。

了解更多

投资者常见问题及解答

由于GEC独特的业务模式,再加上大温地区租赁房屋的持续短缺,预计我们的房地产业务将实现更快的增长和更高的回报。 我们的教育平台可输送学生到我们的出租物业,这是我们业务模式中独特的关键一环。

我们以航空业务为例,世界各地的客运业务几乎不盈利,主要由其货运业务提供大量补贴。 电子商务行业的发展,带动了货运业务呈几何级数增长。 类似的,枫华国际的教育平台为学生提供住宿推荐,两家子公司业务产生了巨大的协同效应。 枫华国际是全球为数不多的可为来加拿大学习的学生提供一站式的教育和住宿解决方案的私营机构。

枫华国际的增长大部分将来自以学生为中心的房地产业务。地产项目的交易价值大大高于教育业务。 环球教育城(素里),国际教育城(列治文)和Cyber-City数码城等主题项目的开发都是北美该类型中的首例,总开发预算超过7亿加元。 这些项目将大大增加枫华国际集团的租金收入,资产和财报业绩,将枫华国际成为卑诗省房地产市场的重要一员。

枫华国际的的员工,高管,朋友家人,和董事会成员都坚信公司的业务模式和前景。 因为这种信念,公司内部人员在过去几年中持续增持股票。 枫华国际的管理团队和董事会成员将继续持有大部分的流通股。

作为一家快速成长的公司,尤其是公司的地产业务,对资本的需求将持续一段时间。 枫华国际相信,公司股价的稳定增长依托于稳健的商业模式和强劲的财务基础,而不是派发少量的每股股息。 在过去的五年中,枫华国际一直通过市场回购并注销已发行的股票。 减少流通股意味着增加了所有现有股东的所有权比率,代表着一个有序的市场,减少供应并增加需求可创造增值机会, 也减少了对未来每股收益的稀释。

本新闻稿中的一些声明包含有关加拿大枫华国际教育投资集团的前瞻性信息(“前瞻性陈述”)。前瞻性陈述是非历史事实的陈述。在此前瞻性声明包括但不限于:预期枫华国际房地产业务将比教育业务实现更快的增长,更高的利润;以及环球教育城,国际教育城(列治文)和Cyber-City项目的建成将大大增加枫华国际的租金收入,资产和财报业绩。前瞻性声明受各种风险,不确定性和其他因素(统称为“风险”)的影响,可能导致枫华国际的实际业绩或成就与前瞻性陈述中表达或暗示的内容大不相同。风险包括但不限于枫华国际旗下的房地产有限合伙募集收购及建设项目所需资金的融资能力,常规的建设风险,获得所有必需的市政许可,以及继续吸引学生居住在GEC®品牌住宿的能力。前瞻性陈述基于枫华国际管理层在作出陈述时的信念、意见和期望,如果这些信念、意见、期望或其他情况发生变化,枫华国际不承担更新其前瞻性陈述的义务,除非法律对此另有规定。

CIBT Corporate News

枫华国际公布 2021 财年第三季度业绩

卑诗省温哥华市 – 2021 年 7 月 15 ...
7月 2021
请联系我们

如果您有任何问题请填写以下表格,我们会在最快时间回复您!

Inquire today

About CIBT Education Group

CIBT Education Group Inc. is one of the largest education and student housing investment companies in Canada focused on the domestic and the global education market since 1994. CIBT owns business and language colleges, student-centric rental apartments, recruitment centres and corporate offices at 46 locations in Canada and abroad. The total annual enrollment for the group exceeded 11,000 students in 2020. CIBT owns Global Education City Holdings Inc. (“GEC”), an investment holding and development company focused on education-related real estates such as student-centric rental apartments, hotel and education super-centres. The total portfolio and development budget under the GEC® brand exceeds C$1.5 billion.

Education Services:

Established in 1903, Sprott Shaw College has over a century of reputation. Sprott Shaw College and Sprott Shaw Language College offer over 150 career-focused college and language programs, with monthly start dates, flexible scheduling, and career placement assistance. Our healthcare and early childhood education programs are considered one of the largest across the province with an excellent graduation rate. With nineteen career and language campuses in BC and one language college in Ontario, Sprott Shaw College and Sprott Shaw Language College are committed to students’ ongoing education and career aspirations. To support our students’ continuous career ambitions, Sprott Shaw College offers online admissions to complement our on-campus services to support our student’s continuous career ambitions.

Learn more

Real Estate Services:

Global Education City Holdings Inc. is an investment holding and real estate company focused on academic assets such as student-centric rental apartments, hotels and education super-centers. Global Holdings, under the GEC® brand, provides accommodation service to over 72 schools in Metro Vancouver, serving thousands of students from 77 countries. The total portfolio and development budget under the GEC® brand exceeds C$1.5 billion with hotel and residential apartments throughout Metro Vancouver.

Click here to view photo gallery

Learn more

Investor Questions

Due to GEC’s unique business model, combined with the significant rental housing shortage in Metro Vancouver, we expect faster growth and higher return from our real estate business.  Our education platform refers students to our rental properties, which forms an integral part of our unique business model.

We use the airline business as an example.  Passenger business around the world is hardly profitable and mostly subsidized by their cargo business.  The cargo business has been growing exponentially due to the evolution of the e-commerce sector.  CIBT’s education platform provides customer referrals to its real estate business, and the two subsidiaries generate substantial synergies working together.  CIBT is one of the few private-sector organizations in the world that can provide a one-stop education and accommodations solution to students coming to study in Canada.

A large portion of CIBT’s growth will come from its student-centric real estate business.  The transaction value is substantially higher than the education business.  The development of the Education Mega Center®, Global Education City (Richmond) and Cyber-City are the first of their kind in North America with a combined development budget of over $700 million.  These projects will substantially increase the rental income, assets, and balance sheet of CIBT Group, which may also transform CIBT into a major player in BC’s real estate market.

The insider group, friends and family, and board members of CIBT strongly believe in its business models and prospects.  To put their belief in action, insider groups continued to increase their ownership position over the years.  The CIBT management team and board members continue to hold a large percentage of the issued and outstanding shares.

As a fast-growing company, the capital needs will continue for some time, particularly for the real estate business.  Instead of paying a dividend in a small value per share, CIBT believes in a steady growth of its share value supported by a robust business model and sound financial fundamentals.  For the past five years, CIBT has been consistently buying back its issued shares from the open market and cancelling them.  Reducing the issued and outstanding shares mean an increased ownership percentage for all remaining shareholders, an orderly market, and reduced dilution to future earnings per share.

Some statements in this news release contain forward-looking information (the “forward-looking statements“) about CIBT Education Group Inc. (“CIBT”) that are not historical facts. The forward-looking statements in this Q&A/website include, without limitation, the statement as to the epectation that CIBT’s real estate business will experience faster growth with higher profit than CIBT’s education business, and that the completion of the Education Mega Center®, the Richmond Education City and Cyber-City will substantially increase the rental income, assets, and balance sheet of CIBT. The forward-looking statements are subject to various risks, uncertainties and other factors (collectively, the “Risks“) that could cause CIBT’s actual results or achievements to differ materially from those expressed in or implied by forward-looking statements.

The Risks include, without limitation, the ability of CIBT’s subsidiary real estate limited partnerships to arrange equity investment and secure other required funding to acquire and build projects, usual construction risks, the ability to obtain all required municipal approvals, and the ability to continue to attract students to reside in GEC® branded accommodations.

Forward-looking statements are based on the beliefs, opinions and expectations of CIBT’s management at the time they are made, and CIBT does not assume any obligation to update its forward-looking statements if those beliefs, opinions or expectations, or other circumstances should change, except as may be required by law.

Do not see the answers you require?
Request Info Now
CIBT Corporate News

CIBT & Subsidiaries Receive $8.9 Million in Equity and Bond Subscriptions

Vancouver, B.C., May 31, 2021 – CIBT Education Group Inc. (TSX: MBA, OTCQX International: MBAIF) (“CIBT” or the “Company”) is pleased to report that the ...
May 2021
Request Info Today!

If you have any general inquiries, please fill out this simple form and someone from our team will get back to you shortly!

Inquire today